With the ThingWorx Studio R8.0.2, if you are a ThingWorx Studio Trial participant and are inactive for more than 30 days, your trial instance will be shutdown. Once the instance is shutdown, you will not be able to connect to the Experience Service or publish any Experiences/Projects. If you log in to the Studio portal , the dashboard will display an “Offline” icon to indicate that the Experience Service has been shut down. To avoid this inconvenient interruption, start using ThingWorx Studio to create and publish new projects!

 

Re-instate the Experience Service

We want you to continue to be a part of the ThingWorx Studio Trial program! If your trial instance is shutdown but you want to re-engage with ThingWorx Studio, submit a request to studioportalsupport@ptc.com to reinstate your trial account.