cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Grid Actions

ptc-6173930
1-Newbie

Grid Actions

Team,
         I am a newbie to Thingworx and might be my question might be simple.

a)I want to have separate color for each cell in the Grid based on a threshold value.

b)I want to do a navigation to another screen when i tap on a particular  column.Similar as for other columns.

c)How can i populate dummy data in the grid for a Prototype.

Thanks
Thomas

9 REPLIES 9
smanley
13-Aquamarine
(To:ptc-6173930)

<!>a)      A.) <!>To have separate colors based on a threshold

value, you will have to create a state definition, which can be found under

Visualizations on the Thingworx Explorer. You can then assign this to the rows or

columns in your grid from the mashup, or assign them to both. For more

information on this, please refer to the Grid widget section (04.04.03.14 ) in

the Wiki documentation where you will find more details on configuring grids. <!>b)      B.) <!>Unfortunately, navigating to a mashup from

selected columns can’t be done with the grid widget alone, but there are other

ways of accomplishing this in a similar fashion. You can use navigation widgets

in the header of a layout and a repeater widget to do this.<!>c)       C:) <!>There are various ways to populate the grid with

dummy data, and this would be determined By the way in which the data will be

used. A little more information about your use case would help to determine the

best way.  Will this be time series data

or typical database storage?

Thanks Saeed for providing valuable info.For the part C,to answer your question it willl be in a Database.Can you please elaborate with an example for part B.

Thanks
Thomas

smanley
13-Aquamarine