cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

starting up with ThingWorkx cloud

ykhattab
1-Newbie

starting up with ThingWorkx cloud

Hi everyone, i am new to thingWorx and i am a bit lost . i am doing an IOT project with real hardware, except the cloud i need to use the ThingWorx cloud and create a database in the cloud so that when i connect my Galileo to the cloud it sends information to the cloud and retrieves data from the saved database. I cannot even find where to start with ThingWorx cloud i found description only! any help?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
adrianpet
5-Regular Member
(To:ykhattab)

Hi,

There are 2 options.

1. You already have an instance on which you have a username and password provided by default to you. In this case you should of received an welcome letter from my colleagues with username and password for that cloud instance. 

2. You have to register for the dev zone and an instance will be provided to you.

No matter which option you choose, you don't have to install anything(like tomcat, thingworx, etc). You have all of them pre-installed. 

Also, we have a sample project on how to connect a Galileo board with Thingworx here: Intermediate Projects | ThingWorx

I suggest you pick option one if your university is in the Academic Program and if you already have an Thingworx hosted instance.

Thank you,

Adrian

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
adrianpet
5-Regular Member

Hi,