cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Why all my things are "off" anytime I quit Thingworx?

fmanniti
9-Granite

Why all my things are "off" anytime I quit Thingworx?

I have a thing template with ten things attached on it.

On thing template level I have a subscription which states any minute things property has to change randomly in a range of values (which are defined by an external thing).

It happens that anytime I quit thingworx this flow stops as well and when I re-open it all things properties are set to 0.

If I want to start it again I must "save" each thing one by one and within a minute they will change again values.

How can I avoid them to stop OR how can I start them all together by mashup?

(I hope information I gave to you are enough, If you need any more detail, write to me)

11 REPLIES 11

If you want that properties are persisted on the database, you should select the option "Persistent"=true with the composer.

They are; my problem is that my subscription doesn't seem to work; I'll explain myself better:

In thing template I have a subscription which depend on another thing (StartThing is the name and it has only one property which is a boolean called start).

My subscription says that, if start is true my minimum and maximum values of the intervals are set, otherwise they are 0.

Everyday, when I open thingworx, I have all my properties set to 0 (also the intervals extremes) and, if I change value to start, my subscription is supposed to work but it doesn't until I don't edit and save the things one by one.

(I think my explanation is quite confusing; hope you understand)

Hi Fabio,

I think I totally don't get it sorry