cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Get tags from Kepware -> add them to a thing in Thingworx

nquirindongo
9-Granite

Get tags from Kepware -> add them to a thing in Thingworx

Hi all,

I just started using thinkworx and I'm trying to pull all the tags from Kepware to a thing in Thingworx (add it to a thing's properties). How I can do it using Javascript? I'm still learning what are the capabilities of the Thingworx Composer and its API. BTW I have the RemoteKEPServerEXThing installed.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AnnaAn
13-Aquamarine
(To:nquirindongo)

Hi nquirindongo,

Are you using ThingWorx 7.4 and connect directly with Kepware? If so it's much easier to connect kepware to ThingWorx and you will find it very easy to bind Tags(In Thingworx 7.4, you could discover the tag directly from new-generation composer), and you do not need to bind it with Browse Items or AddItems. Here is how to connect Kepware to ThingWorx in Help Center. Keep in mind ThingWorx 7.4 or higher is needed, and KEPServerEX 6.1 or higher is needed.

Let me know if this could give you any hint or any questions.

Thanks,

Br,

Anna

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
AnnaAn
13-Aquamarine

Dear Nelson,

I believe the thing You've created RemoteKEPServerEXThing is based on Thing Template IndustrialGateway correct?

If everything are configured properly according to our Help Center guide on How to Connect Kepware to ThingWorx, then you could create a new service on the thing you created:

var params = {

filter: undefined /* STRING */,

path: "Simulation Examples.Functions" /* STRING */

};

// result: INFOTABLE dataShape: "IndustrialItems"

var items = me.BrowseItems(params);

logger.warn(items.length);