cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Consume REST API services in Thingworx

rsingh-8
4-Participant

Consume REST API services in Thingworx

Hi Team,

I am new to Thingworx and still learning basic stuff. Can anyone help me with how to consume third party web services(REST API) in Thingworx?

May be this topic is already discussed but i am not able to find it. . Do i need to do it using extension or EDGE will help me achieve this.

My requirement is: I have to call http://......axeda.com/services/v1/rest/ services in Thingworx to read response and display it in Mashup.

Please share any sample or tutorials or guides to do it. Anything related to above topic will be very helpful.

Thanks everyone in advance.

Ravi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Ravi,

The ability to call webservices is one of the most used features that we have Out-Of-The-Box in ThingWorx.

Presuming you're already familiar with the platform, you'll just need to use the Snippets from the section "ContentLoaderFunctions".

They offer wrappers for all the HTTP verbs: POST, PUT, GET, DELETE.

If you hover the mouse over each snippet you'll see the documentation in a popup on the screen.

Best regards,

Vladi

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Hi Ravi,

The ability to call webservices is one of the most used features that we have Out-Of-The-Box in ThingWorx.

Presuming you're already familiar with the platform, you'll just need to use the Snippets from the section "ContentLoaderFunctions".

They offer wrappers for all the HTTP verbs: POST, PUT, GET, DELETE.

If you hover the mouse over each snippet you'll see the documentation in a popup on the screen.

Best regards,

Vladi

rsingh-8
4-Participant
(To:rsingh-8)

Thanks Vladi for your response.