cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

How to bind selected location from tree widget to google map widget

odarde
1-Newbie

How to bind selected location from tree widget to google map widget

Hi All,

I am new to Thingworx and i am facing the below issue.

I have taken tree widget and it displays few location of XYZ country. (I have "Location" column in my data table which contains longitude and latitude of those locations).

I have also used google map widget parallel to tree widget in mashup.

When a location is selected from tree widget it should navigate to that location on google map and show the actual location.

I have bit confusion in binding.

Please advise.

17 REPLIES 17
ankigupta
5-Regular Member
(To:odarde)

Hi Omkar Darde​,

As per my understanding; you need to bind the Location (from the Service feeding Google Map -> Selected Row(s) -> Location) with the SelectedLocation Property of the Google Map.

I hope it helps.

Hi Ankit,

I am actually looking for something like, when a I select (Continent>>>Country>>>City) from the tree, in the backend i have stored longitude and latitude of the all the city in a data table. Now based on my selection that is the city selection googles maps must show that city. So basically when I click on the city the latitude and longitude must be passed be google maps.

Thanks.

Omkar Darde

AnnaAn
13-Aquamarine

Hi Omkar Darde​,

If you are still not sure how to implement, here is an example for your reference(Attachment).

And below is the data in my DataTable:

Thanks,

Br,

Anna

odarde
1-Newbie
(To:AnnaAn)

Hi Anna An,