cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Arduino Uno weather app REST call not updating thing properties

apundhir
1-Newbie

Arduino Uno weather app REST call not updating thing properties

Hi All, I am new to thingworx and trying to complete the Arduino Uno weather app from the tutorial provided on the following link:

Weather App with Arduino Uno | ThingWorx

I am using a developer account and ThingWorx Composer 6.0. I am stuck at the following part of tutorial:

http://www.thingworx.com/~/media/Files/PDFs/Academics/2AUHowtoReadTemperatureandHumidityfromHTU21DSensorUsingRestCallsinCforArduinoUno.ashx?la=en

This primarily deals with updating the temp and humid values using REST call in the thing properties. The structure of the REST call that I have even tried from REST clients is following:

POST /Thingworx/Things/DHT11Thing/Services/setTempAndHumid?appKey=8510MYAPPKEY-1918-4ad8-961f-475f22c50a02&method=post&x-thingworx-session=true<&Temp=32.04&Humid=12.17> HTTP/1.1

Host: geX-XXX.cloud.thingworx.com    {This is my thingworx account link to composer}

Content-Type: text/html

Any pointers on what I may be doing wrong.

P.S. I amusing a DHT11 temperature sensor so my thing name is matching with the thing name I have created on ThingWorx.

Thanks,

Avinash

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

On ThingWorx 6.0  REST calls  need to be enabled  by following these steps :

1.           Click on Subsystems under SYSTEM within the left pane of Composer

2.            Click on PlatformSubsystem

3.            Click on Configuration

4.            Check the box next to Allow Request Method Switch to allow all REST API calls through a browser URL

5.            Uncheck Filter Content-Type

Let me know if this fixes the issue,

Veronica