cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Cannot run Thingworx(log files attached)

kjung
1-Newbie

Cannot run Thingworx(log files attached)

Hello everyone,

I am a complete beginner trying to run Thingworx(trial version) on my local machine.

I have followed all the instructions on Installing_ThingWorx_8.0_1.0_.pdf which is provided in the ZIP file.

Maybe I have done something wrong, but I cannot figure out what is going on.

I wish someone can help me with this process.

While finding for solution, I noticed many of the answers requested log files.

So I have attached two log files that seem related with the error hoping it might expedite the answering process.

I hope I am not making stupid mistake exposing my security by uploading the log files but I am desperately in need of help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kjung
1-Newbie
(To:ytella)

Thank you for your reply Yamini.

Actually, I think I have solved this issue.

I was using JDK 9 and I replaced it with JDK 8.

Meanwhile, I removed all the relevant files and lost license.bin for trial version.

I have posted another question: how to redeem trial license after deleting the previous one?

If you can help me with this post, I would sincerely appreciate it, but it's fine if you cannot.

Sorry for the confusion.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
ytella
17-Peridot
(To:kjung)

Hi Kyujin jung,

Could you please share the application.log located in the ThingworxStorage/logs directory?

kjung
1-Newbie

Thank you for your reply Yamini.

Actually, I think I have solved this issue.

I was using JDK 9 and I replaced it with JDK 8.

Meanwhile, I removed all the relevant files and lost license.bin for trial version.