cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

Modbus Slave Simulator with ThingWorx Industrial Connectivity

nagrawal-2
1-Newbie

Modbus Slave Simulator with ThingWorx Industrial Connectivity

Hi,

I am new to working with Modbus protocol. To understand how things work with Modbus and how would we collect the Data from Modbus using Industrial Connectivity, I am using Modbus Slave simulator which sends dummy data to some Register Addresses.

I have used My IP address for Host and 502 as a Port number. The simulator is kept refreshing the data every 1 sec.

To collect the data in Industrial Connectivity I have created new Channel with Driver: Modbus TCP/IP Ethernet and Port Number 502. Then I have created Device within Modbus Channel with the following Configuration:

ModbusDevice.PNG ModbusDevice2.PNG

After that, I have created new Tag with 40001 Address and Datatype Default. But I am not receiving any data. To verify my connection, I did Launch Quick OPC Client but I am not receiving any data:

OPC Quick Client.PNG

Can you please help me out, I have only four days trial version of Modbus Simulator. I can't work with Edge MS as suggested here: Modbus PLC Simulator, ThingWorx and You aAs I am not able to download the Modbus Package.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Neetu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Neetu,