cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

How to install UploadThing into Thingworx core docker container?

zhuwenxi
11-Garnet

How to install UploadThing into Thingworx core docker container?

I have installed a Thingworx platform docker and analytics server into a ubuntu os with docker. And I want to use Analytic Builder to create some dataset. So Uploadthing is needed.

I'm new with docker, I don't know how to install uploadthing into my thingworx foundation docker? Is there someone can help? Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
cmorfin
19-Tanzanite
(To:zhuwenxi)

Hi

The UploadThing module is not to be installed inside the ThingWorx docker container.

It shoudl be installed on the host machine.

The article https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article?n=CS272495  describes the steps to :

1) identify the ThingWorxStorage folder to give as input to the UploadThing installer (which is to be run on the local host machine not in the docker container)

2) Change some configuration (the user id and permission ) post installation

The article shows the steps when installing on a CentOS machine

I hope that clarifies things.

Kind regards

Christophe

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
mgoel
17-Peridot

HiZhu Wenxi​,

Is Your ThingWorx core and Analytics Running OK? You can find the Upload thing folder in the Analytics Extension zip Which you have imported in ThingWorx core. From that folder you need to run install.bat with administrator rights after that you will able to upload data in to builder.

Highlighted one is the Upload Thing folder. Unzip this and run the bat file.

Do let me now in case of any question.

Regards,

Mohit Goel

zhuwenxi
11-Garnet
(To:mgoel)