cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

TWX RTPPM - Core Configuration Issue

Arun_C
16-Pearl

TWX RTPPM - Core Configuration Issue

Hi,

I'm very new to RTPPM installing & configuring the Core Setup. Im trying to install RTPPM in my development server for exploration. I have successfully installed the RTPPM with guidelines available in manufacturing apps site but in Core Configuration Im facing issue while executing the SQL query. Kindly find the attached image.

Also I'm not sure about the demo data which i have prepared in excel sheet. Do we have any detailed steps available for the core setup preparation/ any demo data filled sheets for refernces based on the tabs?

Using,

TWX Version : 9.3.7-b1432

RTPPM Version: 2.0.2

Thanks & Regards,

Arun C

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
mstarnaud
12-Amethyst
(To:Arun_C)

Hi Arun

The error message for the import says :

Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'reasonhierarchyuid', table 'RTPPM.dbo.downtimefault': column does not allow nulls. INSERT fails.

This is because it reached the Downtime Fault section, which is based on Reason Hierarchy. And in the Downtime Fault it could not find the related Reason Hierarchy. And there's a few places in the Excel, like Downtime Fault, which have an annoying constraint : you must configure some of it in the screens/UI before you can finish the import. Reason Hierarchy is one of those constraints you need to fill in the screens. To configure them, go in the main menu -> Configuration -> Reason Trees, and look at the Reasons & Reason Trees tabs. Note that the "hierarchy" is the 2nd tab in the reason tree, here is an example from my test server : 

mstarnaud_0-1691593149757.png