cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Anomaly Alert on Timer thing

fmanniti
9-Granite

Anomaly Alert on Timer thing

Hello, I'm following the manual in order to create an anomaly alert and, so far, I've seen they need to be set on remote thing.

I have a thing (not remote) with Timer as base template.

I have a subscription such that every 5 seconds updates its property and I have an anomaly alert on this.

It's just a test because I want to learn how anomaly alert works.

My issue is that I get the status in Calibrating and after a while it get Failed.

Do you have any suggestions about why this happens?

Thank you

7 REPLIES 7
nsampat
17-Peridot
(To:fmanniti)

Hello,

Thank you for posting your question to the PTC Community.

Have you reviewed the following user guide: Anomaly Alert Statuses

Also, please take a look at this Knowledge Base Article around setting up Anomaly Alerts for Anomaly Detection

Please let me know if this helps.

Regards,

Neel

Actually in this guide you sent me setting up Anomaly Alerts for Anomaly Detection they talk about a remote thing so it's not my case.

I will have Generic Things; they update their properties from a Stream and I would like to set an anomaly alert on the Thing.

I would like to know if the status failure depends on the fact the Template is not Remote Thing or not

If it can help, I'm getting those two error in log