cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

Check out of non-latest Iteration

ZC_10909252
7-Bedrock

Check out of non-latest Iteration

I am fairly new to windchill. I am trying to checkout the non-latest iteration and make a modification. Basically a user added parts to an assembly that should have been added to a family table in our library so I need to correct that. The preference is locked at the org level but not the site. I have added my username to both the site and org admin accounts. Previously when I wanted to revert the iteration I had to log in as the org admin unlock the preference and set the preference to allow. This temporarily would enable all users to have this ability. 

Is there a way I can avoid having to change the preference every time by giving my personal account the ability to check out the non-latest iteration? 

On a side note, creo does not like when I switch accounts. I had setup bat that would change the cache location based off of username but PDMlink still showed a warning about how the session is registered. Is there a better way to switch between windchill accounts in Creo?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Hari_Vara
13-Aquamarine
(To:ZC_10909252)

Hi,

Since the preference is locked at Org Level, this will over ride the Site Preference and also it will not allow any flexibility in that.

Based on your summary, I can suggest that you

Step 1.. please dont lock the Org level preference (This will give the possibility of the step 2)

Step 2 : Go to User Preferences and have the preference to check out non-latest iteration for your user 

Now all users follow the Org Setting, while you have over-ridden the Org Preference (as it was not locked).