0 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2015 4:06 PM by Gates Ouimette RSS
    Gates Ouimette Communicator

    Oracle to Cassandra Core Concepts Webinar Part 1

       

     

    From DataStax, a PTC ThingWorx partner -

     

     

    Webinar on July 28th, Oracle to Cassandra Core Concepts Guide Pt. 1.

     

     

    http://learn.datastax.com/OracletoCassandraCoreConceptsPart1.html

     

     

     

     

    Oracle is a database. So is Cassandra. And that’s about it as far as how they are similar. How they are different though… well, that’s when things get good. Have you tried to scale your Oracle database to handle 1M simultaneous users (without ruining your mental health and close personal relationships)? How about creating 100% uptime with active-active datacenters? You don’t even want to think about it, do you? Spend some time to learn how Cassandra can make you into the database rockstar you know you are.

    This webinar will prove you’ve been data modeling wrong your whole life!

    Title: Oracle to Cassandra Core Concepts Guide Pt. 1

    Date: July 28th

     

    Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 BST

     

    Speaker: Rachel Pedreschi, Enterprise Evangelist at DataStax

     

    Thanks,

    The DataStax Team