cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

How to map data coming from EMS to multiple users?

ssolanke
1-Newbie

How to map data coming from EMS to multiple users?

I am new to ThingWorx and want to create a good mashup from my first project.

I am trying to implement a health monitoring app for my colleagues, where I want to monitor BP and pulse rate of each of my colleague and show the results on Thingworx mashup.

The Mashup should contain list of the team members in left half of UI. If I click on name of any of team member, I should be able to see the data for that person in the right side. If no member is clicked, it should display the data of first member in the team.

I have a ThingWorx EMS code from where I should be able to pass data of each team member and I should be able to map it to respective team member in the list.

As of now, I am simulating these BP and pulse rate values in EMS and trying to pass it.

In my EMS, I have following four properties binded to one Thing:

1. Name:  BaseType = STRING
  2. BPVal: BaseType= NUMBER
  3. PulseVal:  BaseType=NUMBER
  4. Age : BaseType=NUMBER

I am passing this data to my Thingworx composer where I have these four properties mapped to a thing I created here.

I want to map Age, BPVal, PulseVal properties to be updated against each Name. like my name is Shreya and my colleagues name is Isha, so, Isha's vitals should be displayed against her name and my vitals should be displayed if  I click on my name.

Now my questions are:

1. How do I ensure this kind of mapping?
  2. Should I make use of Infotable? In that case, how would it help me?