cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

ThingWorx Newbie - Streaming data and saving logs

nrodrigues
1-Newbie

ThingWorx Newbie - Streaming data and saving logs

I'm just getting into thingworx and I think I have a rough idea of the concepts behind, however I'm unsure on to implement something I have in mind.

For starters I'm using ThingWorx Android SDK, since I'm making an Android app. This app connects to a bluetooth device with multiple sensors which streams its data to the android phone.

In the app I'm making some pre-processing of the data. I want to create a thing for each bluetooth device, let's call it SensorThing, and I would like to create some kind of log of the sensor data in order to later on be able to analyse/plot it. Furthermore, I want to be able to start and stop this logging so I can have different "sessions" saved for the same SensorThing. Also, some of the sensors are 3D, meaning that the data is not a single value, but an array of values.

What's the best way to go about it? Can you give me some tips?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
supandey
19-Tanzanite
(To:nrodrigues)

Hi, what you wanna do here is to create representation of these SensorThing as RemoteThings in ThingWorx Composer. If all of these sensors are gathering similar sort of data then you can consider creating a Template (or multiple depending on how widely distributed properties you have) using this RemoteThingTemplate you can spawn multiple RemoteThings in ThingWorx Composer which will persist the data you will gather.